Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Selangor exco sworn in

Selangor exco sworn in
SHAH ALAM: The Selangor executive council members were sworn in on Monday.
They were Teresa Kok (DAP), Datuk Dr Hassan Ali (PAS), Yaakob Sapari (PKR), Rodziah Ismail (PKR), Dr Xavier Jayakumar (PKR), Dr Halimah Ali (PAS), Iskandar Abdul Samad (PAS), Ronnie Liu (DAP), Elizabeth Wong (PKR) and Ean Yong Hian Wah (DAP).

The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Istana Bukit Kayangan here.

Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim, announcing the portfolios to be held by the exco members, said that he would handle the Land Development, Finance, Economic Planning Council, and the Youth and Sports portfolios

Other portfolios accorded are:
Teresa Kok Suh Sim – Investment, Industry and Commerce

Datuk Dr Hassan Mohamed Ali – Islamic Affairs, Malay Culture, Infrastructure and Public Amenities

Yaakob Sapari - Modern Agriculture Methods, Natural Resources and Entrepreneurship Development

Rodziah Ismail – Welfare, Women Affairs, Science, Technology and Innovation

Dr A. Xavier Jayakumar – Health, Plantation Workers, Poverty and Caring Government

Dr Halimah Ali – Education, Higher Education and Human Development

Iskandar Abdul Samad – Housing, Building Structure Administration and Squatters

Ronnie Liu Tian Khiew – Local Government, Study and Research

Elizabeth Wong Keat Ping – Tourism, Consumer Affairs and Environment

Ean Yong Hian Wah – New Village Development and Solution for Unlicensed Factories

source: http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/3/24/nation/20080324114402&sec=nation

seals: good luck and do a good job for the the people, with the people..... we want you back at next elections...and you have been given the mandate to prove you can do it better then BN. Let then see it...!

No comments: